Board Members

2018-19 Board

Our Board is comprised of representatives of member congregations in Burlington and two representatives from Central Vermont.

Bill Thompson – President; represents Sisters of Mercy Associates.

Charlie Rathbone – Secretary; represents First Unitarian Universalist Society of Burlington.

Rev. Earl Kooperkamp – Treasurer; represents Central Vermont. 

Hemant Tamang Ghising – Buddhist Community of Burlington. 

Miriam Mayer -- Ohavi Zedek Synagogue

Mary Beth Barritt -- Christ Church, Presbyterian

Bro. Frank Hagerty and Bro. Tom Berube -- Society of St. Edmund

Rev. Joan Javier-Duval -- Central Vermont.

What's good about being on the Board?

"I love VIA and it's a privilege to serve with other people of faith." -- Mary Beth Barritt